Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Rebuttal
2005-07-18 - 11:37 p.m.

Feeling: hurt
Listening to: Tori Amos - Hey Jupiter (haunted closet mix)
Reading/Watching: Buffy s.6 - Once More With Feeling

It comes to this: you are going to have to trust me.

You are going to have to believe that I am an intelligent, introspective person who spends, if anything, too much time analyzing every detail of every conviction, just to make sure it's exactly the way I want it to be.

And if we disagree, if I think something completely opposite from you, it is for a reason. I respect that you have your reasons, and none of them involve brainwashing. If you love me, respect me enough to believe that I am no sycophantic, overzealous automaton.

If you cannot trust me to know myself, to know my heart and know my soul, then why are you here? Why aren't you leaving already?

Oh, right. Because you love me. Because I love you. And what proof do we have for that again...? What promise do we have, what contract, to assure that everything will work out and we will never hurt or betray each other? Oh, right. None. (Shouldn't you be leaving, then?)

It's called faith. Try it sometime.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante