Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Retraction
2003-05-27 - 1:19 p.m.

Feeling: still fighting
Listening to: Nimsay's watching Moulin Rouge
Reading/Watching: job descriptions. snooze.

Okay, so there's controvery over the previous post, because the subject of said post actually found my journal and read it, so naturally I felt shitty and catty and evil and had to fight the urge to delete the entry immediately and hide in a hole for a while.

But that is what I swore I'd never do: delete entries, and/or be ashamed of my own words.

So I was straight with him, told him truthfully that I was sorry, but some of what he'd said and done raised little red flags in my head. Meanwhile, I did some examining about exactly why I'm so cynical all of a sudden.

I guess when I see a guy who's decent, good to talk to, un-bad looking, and he's actually taking the time to speak civilly to me, I start wondering what he wants from me. I know, bad. Very bad. Self-destructive thinking and all that. My dating record isn't nearly long enough to start being jaded, although the percentage of princes vs. frogs is still rather depressing.

So we're starting over, with the friendly chatting thing. And I should give him more credit. If he's still around in August, I'll do some re-thinking.

In the meantime, I spent yesterday filling out another half-dozen online job applications, this time at more banks and offices, and I have an interview with Frost Bank next Tuesday. I suppose Victoria's Secret went with someone of the Blonde Brigade, so perhaps retail isn't the place for me.

On the upside, Lala got a job, so yay! Now we have two Dorks at McD's, loving to see you smile.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante