Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

An entry devoid of French endearments
2004-03-07 - 10:49 p.m.

Feeling: ridiculous
Listening to: Vast - Somewhere Else to Be
Reading/Watching: 25th Hour- vastly depressing

About two weeks ago, I received a letter from my school, asking me to participate in a survey covering my academic experience and how satisfied I am with it, overall.

I smiled and set it aside, affably promising the little survey that I would complete it at my earliest convenience.

Yesterday I received a reminder in the mail asking, "did you remember to fill out the survey? If you haven't already, please do so now, these results are very important yadda yadda."

It ticked me off. So much, that now I'm tempted to throw the whole thing away, just to spite it.

Stupid high-handed nagging reminder thingy. So what if I had actually forgotten? Grr.

This weekend doesn't really need a description, except the comment that I'm sorry I blew off the majority of my friends for the sake of a single, very dear one. I was fully expecting to tire of his company after 48 hours, since that has happened with every single other human being on earth, but no. Didn't happen. Sorry.

Aaagh. I am actually becoming anxious about being this happy. I am not well.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante