Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Sequestered
2004-06-23 - 11:55 p.m.

Feeling: away
Listening to: Ben Folds Five - Selfless Cold and Composed
Reading/Watching: War of the Twins

I am greatly looking forward to the end of the "Week of Working Until 10:30."

At the moment, it guarantees my complete sequestration from the rest of the social world that enjoys waking at any hour before noon. And I miss people. My conversation now consists almost entirely of work stories, but I still would like the opportunity to bore people with them.

Ahem... other people, however, need to update their journals more often, so that I at least know they're alive. (Pointed glance at Lynne, Bear, and mon coeur. Just so you know, saying that your life is boring is no excuse.)

Tonight it feels like there is far too much space between me and the rest of the world. I want to grab hold of something human.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante