Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Stupid Subconscious
2006-02-22 - 8:15 a.m.

Feeling: weird
Listening to: You're Pretty - Lullaby
Reading/Watching: Gilmore Girls, s. 4

Last night I had a dream that I was in a duel to the death.

I had a sword in my hand, and I was a character from a book series I like, but my opponent was a stranger with a three-bladed contraption, coming at me wildly.

I danced out of his reach, avoiding him each time, and knew I would have to kill him in order to survive. But each time I got close to him, I couldn't bear to do it, and so I made small, shallow cuts. Little slices. Small injuries, because I didn't have the nerve to go for the kill, and I was surprised at how sharp my blade was: he bled like it was a Monty Python skit.

I woke up when he fell to the ground, dead from a million papercuts. At first it was almost funny, and then I thought, "Hey, that's how I lose friends, one tiny cut at a time, ha ha."

And then a part of my brain whispered, "Yeah. Ha ha."

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante