Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Comments Spamming
2005-06-28 - 3:20 p.m.

Feeling: annoyed
Listening to: Green Day - Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Reading/Watching: The Eye of the World - Robert Jordan (quit sniggering, the book is LONG and I don't read very often)

The comments spamming that keeps happening on my pages is getting very, very annoying.

I have contacted D-Land help and tech support, so far heard nothing back on how to prevent it or block it.

And so I get an e-mail for every. single. advertisement. that they decide to spam my pages with. Today I deleted 31. Yesterday it was 9. Once I was away from the computer for a few days and I had over 80.

If this cannot be fixed, I think I'll cancel my supergold and just drop down to gold membership. Having the comments pages (and paying nearly double) is not worth dealing with this crap, when people can just bloody well sign the guestbook.

Edited to add: I've now changed my comments options, so that only Diaryland members can leave comments. If you're a non-Diaryland person, you can either A: sign the guestbook (which is good), or B: get a free D-land account and keep your own journal so we can comment to each other (which is better!).

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante