Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Current Events
2009-09-14 - 10:37 p.m.

Feeling: goofy and tired
Listening to: Fiona Apple - Fast As You Can
Reading/Watching: Twentieth Century Music

In the past 24 hours, Sandman has cooked me dinner, cleaned up the fluff from the giant pillow Andante destroyed, bought the Booger-monster a new pillow, and cleaned out the drain of my shower.

I mean, I know that guys try to pull out all the stops in the beginning to be impressive, but... wow. This is way better than flowers or jewelry.

Starting back with singing for the High Holidays, which is just as fun as before, and much easier without an ulcer. Much more interesting, now that I'm taking lessons again and regaining my strength. Things just... soar, without trying, like I'm 22 again.

Kids still make me laugh, dance, and want to pull my hair out. The job is less-than-perfect, and it seems ever more clear that I need to get out of here. I love the kids, but they cycle out every few years, and the frustrating bits just keep coming back over and over again.

...and yes, I did say Andante ate an entire pillow. And my slippers. And my glasses (that part really sucks). He's being a brat, on account of testing the waters to see if he can climb the ranks of the pack. I should've known better than to spend money on a big fluffy kennel pillow, but I guess Sandman's a bigger sucker than I am. He loves the Booger-monster, so 'Dante has him trained.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante