Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Gainfully Employed
2002-05-17 - 5:47 p.m.

Feeling: Wealthy
Listening to: KISS 99.5 FM Rock
Reading/Watching: Drew, for sharing his wealth. (and offering to carpool)

I have a job!

Drew told me about his new job at a bank (he's the switchboard until they change to automated), and told me they were looking for a couple more people. I faxed in an app, and twenty-four hours later, I'm hired.

This is so great! It's full-time, $8 an hour, ends in August, requires no new uniform, and isn't retail or restaurant. ::Happy dance::

I'm sorry I have nothing interesting to say... it's weird, when I updated daily there was always something to say. Now that it's about once a week, there's so much more that's happened, but none of it seems remarkable enough to comment on.

I was so sure this summer was going to be a time of painful personal growth and struggling to maintain my independence while I slaved at a cash register for 5.15 an hour. It almost seems too good to be true, right now.

I'm sure after a couple months of working in the bowels of corporate America, filing and faxing, it'll be a bit more real. But eh bien, for now we do the happy dance.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante