Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Not Dead
2007-11-29 - 11:15 p.m.

Feeling: pooped
Listening to: I have Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious stuck in my head. Stupid Mary Poppins.
Reading/Watching: Little Voice, which was awesome.

...and then she fell off the face of the planet.

But I have a good explanation. Or rather, a sensible string of them.

Finished my Big Scary Curriculum Project for grad school (Thursday-Saturday). Spent a day RP-ing with friends. Taught school, turned in project, collapsed into puddle.

Fell asleep at 9 p.m. all subsequent nights.

I admit, the second early bedtime was due to pasta, wine, and watching The Truth About Cats and Dogs with Mr. Katie. I'm sorry, but I'm not going to say "Okay, honey, let me just go write a blog really quickly and then we'll go get some."

In other news, I attempted to call twenty-two students' parents tonight. I actually spoke to ten, left messages at five or six more, let the phone ring and ring about 30 times for some, and crossed out disconnected numbers for a remaining handful.

No, I haven't been avoiding it, but between the project, early bedtime, and the fact that the kids were nucking futs this week, I had a lot of calls to make.

Here's hoping it makes a difference. Any difference. At all. Ever.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante