Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Deaf
2004-06-16 - 11:10 p.m.

Feeling: silly and loud and deaf
Listening to: Vienna Teng, Evanescence, Mozart, and Dvorak
Reading/Watching: almost finished with Time of the Twins

I am singing my guts out. Because it's fun.

And Miller came and knocked on the apartment door, and I didn't hear it.

He called my phone (it's sitting on the counter five feet away), and I didn't hear it.

He knocked again, louder, and I didn't hear it.

Nimsay comes in, tells me, "Someone's knocking on the door."

That, I hear.

I answer the door with an innocent expression, still singing.

...What? It feels damn good, and tends to occupy the auditory portions of my head.

My MSN name currently says StoopidDeafKatiebird. I was about to change it, after boosting my confidence on the phones today, but on second thought, I'll leave it there.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante