Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Um. Wow.
2006-05-16 - 1:50 p.m.

Feeling: shocked
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Drifting
Reading/Watching: --

A lifelong friend of mine has recently given birth.

Except she didn't see fit to tell me, or anyone else, that she was pregnant. She came to my wedding, almost at full term, and smiled and took pictures, and said not a word.

I think I speak for the majority of our acquaintance when I say: "......?"

I'm just baffled. I am divided into thirds: one third wants to be so pissed that she never told me, especially when she was going through something this huge. One third wants to feel incredibly guilty for not picking up on something, for not giving her the opportunity to talk to me if she needed to, for making her feel like she had to go through this alone. And one third wants to fly to her side rightnowthisverysecond to be with her and talk with her and give her whatever she needs.

I'll think of a better way to explain later.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante