Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Evanescence at Sunken Gardens
2003-09-10 - 11:29 p.m.

Feeling: wired
Listening to: Think really hard. With a song quoted in this entry, what would I be listening to right now?
Reading/Watching: the backs of my eyelids.

So. The Evanescence concert.

Kicked. A lot. Of ass.

Opening bands were really good (even the not-so-good one was redeemed by having a beautiful lead singer with a very nice voice... me and frontmen, sigh), there was fun with big cups of water and ice cubes down shirts and the inevitable water fight, and then we went to bitch about finding Nimsay a decent place to be where mobs couldn't crowd in front of her and block her view, and went to a nice spot along the side where there was plenty of room for crazy silly from-the-waist-up headbanging, complete with Katie-frizzball-hair. I sang along to just about every lyric, and Nimsay and I almost had conniptions of joy when they played "Even in Death" and "Farther Away." The only thing that could have been better would be "Missing" or "Lies."

And since I'm in a silly mood, I will sum it up with a quiz:
wherewillugo?
Where Will You Go?

Lyrics:
You're too important for anyone
There's something wrong with everything you see
But I, I know who you really are
You're the one who cries when you're alone

Where will you go
With no one left to save you from yourself
You can't escape
you don't want to escape

You think that I can't see right through your eyes
Scared to death to face reality
No one seems to hear your hidden cries
You're left to face yourself alone

(And these incorrect lyrics were on the website, although they're also good):
However did you manage to push away
From every living thing you've come across
So afraid that anyone will hate you
You pretend you hate them first

Where will you go
With no one left to save you from yourself
You can't escape the truth
I realize you're afraid
But you can't refrain from everything
You can't escape
You can't escape

I'm so sick of speaking words that no one understands
is it clear enough that you can't live your whole life all alone
I can hear you when you whisper,
but you can't even hear me screaming

And where will you go
With no one left to save you from yourself
You can't escape the truth
I realize your're afraid
But you can't reject the whole world
You can't escape

You won't escape
You can't escape
You don't want to escape



What Evanescence song are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante