Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Waiting for Tuesday.
2002-08-13 - 11:45 p.m.

Feeling: Frivolous
Listening to: Coldplay- High Speed
Reading/Watching: Edward. He is such an amazing singer/person/friend.

Anyone else think those flashing banner ads are just annoying as hell?

I am in a grumpy mood today. Read the LJ to hear me extoll my financial/automobile troubles. I earned enough money this summer to handle it, but it's annoying to realize that by the time all is said and done, I won't have enough left over to really enjoy it (or save up for that ever-elusive trip to France... grr).

I also cut my hair, and the guy straightened it to cut it evenly. It looks so cool, all shiny and sleek. Weird, but cool. Took pictures, will post them once I have a laptop to upload to.

I am opening a new spiral for poetry. I finally filled the old blue notebook, and there is something so inspiring about beginning a new book. The thick, blank pages, the way that first page lingers in your memory. It's enticing. (Isn't that the perfect word for it, too?)

I'm going to make the attempt to be the exact opposite of what I've strived to be all my life. I am going to be bitter, and confident, and crush on guys based solely on their looks and other shallow things, and speak loudly and apologize for nothing, and wear high heels, and take bets on how long this new resolve will last.

Let's start the bidding at five minutes.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante