Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Falling into place
2006-04-04 - 4:07 p.m.

Feeling: anticipatory
Listening to: Ryan Adams - Don't Ask For the Water
Reading/Watching: Friends, while addressing thank you notes

There have been up days and down days and some misunderstandings and craziness, but the gist is:

I am so unbelievably excited. It's just all... happening. I can't even be nervous or freaked out, because everything is in motion. The dress fits, it's the perfect length, the bridesmaids' gifts are being made, the veil is finished, the shoes match, the honeymoon is planned, the invites are out, the replies are rolling in, my mother is loaning me her pearls for both the Something Old and the Something Borrowed, soon I just have to check back with everyone contracted for that day and say "Still remember me? Good."

Of course, I am sure my unbelievable chutzpah in thinking I have all areas covered is destined to come back and bite me in the bustle, but for now I am happy. For now, I am celebrating.

For now, I am still advising all my friends to have small, simple weddings. I am a cautionary tale. But at least my tale might have a happy ending.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante