Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Me + Breakfast + Good Book = Contentment
2004-09-27 - 10:48 p.m.

Feeling: optimistic
Listening to: Tom Waits - I Hope I Don't Fall in Love
Reading/Watching: Wicked, by Gregory Maguire

Maybe I should start waking up too early more often.

This morning I set the alarm for 6:30, because at 8:00 I was dropping Luna off to be repaired at the body shop, and Bri (the reason I needed repairs) was going to pick me up to go out for breakfast before taking us both to school.

So I got to the repair place, handed them my spare key, and took care of paperwork. Bri hadn't arrived yet, so I called to see whether she was running late, since we'd made the arrangements on Friday and I figured she might have momentarily forgot.

She hadn't left yet, and wasn't going to be leaving for another twenty minutes. Because last night, I didn't "call to confirm."

I'm sorry, I didn't realize I was a doctor's office.

So I asked her to get there whenever she could, but since she lives a good twenty miles away, it wasn't going to be soon. I picked up my backpack, laptop, purse, and cello (for String Methods class; don't worry, I'm not changing my major), and started walking down the six-lane street, looking for a place that was open and serving breakfast.

I found a tiny taqueria about a quarter of a mile away, and took up an entire booth with my luggage. Somewhere between hot breakfast tacos, iced tea, and finally digging into one of the new books I bought a month ago, I completely forgot that I could've still been sleeping.

The snooze button is awfully attractive when my head is still embedded in the pillow, but maybe from now on I should get up earlier and do something simple like eating an actual breakfast. It made me energetic enough to forget that I've had about 12 hours of sleep in the past three days.

That fact, however, is now tapping on the inside of my skull. Perhaps it's time for bed.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante