Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Words don't exactly cover it.
2006-02-02 - 12:16 a.m.

Feeling: betrayed
Listening to: Lady Jane Grey - Better Days Ahead
Reading/Watching: Veronica Mars

It's really fun when someone I thought was one of my closest friends actually turns out not to give a damn about me.

Yeah. I really like that.

Nimsay told us on Monday that she was moving out... in five days. So mon coeur and I can either pay the entire rent on our own for the rest of the lease, or scramble to find a new place (and move into it) without any warning.

She is not apologetic. She is not offering to pay February's rent, despite vacating with absolutely zero warning, despite the fact that she isn't exactly gone by the first of the month, and probably won't be fully moved out for several more days. When I asked her to pay her portion for February, as a courtesy to us for this bomb dropped in our laps, she flat-out refused. She was moving, that was that, tough shit for those left behind.

Quite a friend I have.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante