Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Katie's Wish(ful Thinking) List
2002-12-02 - 7:26 p.m.

Feeling: Sniffly
Listening to: Sarah Vaughan, "Whatever Lola Wants"
Reading/Watching: Melanie Rawn, "Stronghold" (!!!)

I know, I know... the world is ending. I am updating twice in one day.

I did call Quincy to cancel, after all, and I feel justified in my decision, because I feel poopy. I would hate to make him sick, and I know that if I see him, he will catch whatever it is that I have (I already worry that he might get my cold because of last night).

The only thing I'm doing tonight is helping Drew with his english paper, because he promised to buy me dinner later if I did, and it's not bloody likely that he'd get sick off of me, since I don't intend to kiss him (for which I'm sure he'd thank me profusely, sick or not).

I'm trying to make a "what I want for Christmas list" and it's getting impossibly repetitive:

CDs: Jimmy Eat World
Good Charlotte
Jeff Buckley, "Grace" or "Mystery White Boy"
Five For Fighting, "America Town"
Jars of Clay, "Eleventh Hour"
Puddle of Mudd, "Come Clean"
Nickelback, "Silver Side Up"
Vast, "Music For People"
Dixie Chicks, "Home"
Coldplay, "A Rush of Blood to the Head"
Lifehouse, "Stanley Climbfall"
Nine Days, "So Happily Unsatisfied"
Matchbox Twenty, "More Than You Think You Are"
Incubus, "Morning View"
Poe, "Hello"
Matt Caplan, "Road Less Traveled"

Books: Acorna's Search, by Anne McCaffrey & Elizabeth Scarborough
Sword-Sworn, by Jennifer Roberson
Up in a Heaval, by Piers Anthony

Movies: BtVS, 1st and/or 2nd Seasons
*Pride and Prejudice* (the one with Jennifer Ehle and Colin Firth, pleasepleaseplease)
Eddie Izzard, Unrepeatable or Definite Article
Moulin Rouge
Lilo & Stitch (and the talking Stitch doll! eee!)
Am�lie (with subtitles, please, I'm not that good with French)
The Royal Tenenbaums

...and if you see something and know I'd love it, surprise me. :) Or you know what? Just clean out the music & video aisles at Best Buy. I'll be happy.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante