Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Aloof? Whuhduhfuh?
2002-11-15 - 3:58 a.m.

Feeling: Wired. C'est vendredi!
Listening to: Old wavs from my webpage... God, these need to be updated.
Reading/Watching: Terry Brooks, "Running With the Demon"

Dom told me that he finds me "aloof at times."

Am I the only one who is utterly confused by this? How can I be aloof if I'm stupid and weird and goofy and idiotic?

I'm sure he was trying to make it a compliment, adding, "It's a little intimidating; it's sort of regal, the way you stand and talk. But you're sweet enough that people get past it."

I'm still missing how I could be considered regal. I mean yeah, I'm frickin' tall (5'9". Maybe not so big where you come from, but in a Midget Metropolis like SA, I feel like a moose). But I walk on the balls of my feet, which makes me bounce like a little girl. I laugh weird. I talk about stupid, random things, which is far from intimidating.

People have told me that I look a bit snobbish when I'm with a group of people I don't know well. It's because I put on a blank face when I'm scared shitless. Ever seen me singing for a big crowd, where I hold my head a little too high? Yeah, it's to hide that my stomach is a mass of screaming jelly.

There's no way I could be considered "aloof" to anyone who's bothered to know me, because as soon as I open my mouth I dispel that image. Which is why it confuses me that someone I consider a friend, especially someone I've known for a couple years, like Dom, would think that.

I asked Bri, "Do you think I'm aloof and snobby and stuff?"

She said no. "But that might be because I've seen you laugh and dribble Sprite out your nose."

Hee hee, I remember that. I got it all over myself... and her couch. Looked like I'd wet my pants; it was quite embarrassing.

Maybe I need to spit some soda at Dom to make him realize I'm not so regal.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante