Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cool mornings and long days
2009-11-13 - 12:46 p.m.

Feeling: busy
Listening to: electronic buzz
Reading/Watching: Twentieth-Century Music Literature

Life crawls on. I know; it sounds thrilling to me, too.

I am hanging on until Thanksgiving, when I get a week off to catch up on homework for my class, and time to sleep. We may have tech rehearsals for A Christmas Carol, but they won't be so bad without teaching school during the day.

Woke up this morning to heavy-bodied snuggles from Andante, who was loving the fuzzy green blanket on the bed, but not the sixty-degree air above it. I, however, was trapped under the blanket, pinned by seventy pounds of dog, so I was sweating. I crawled out from under him to release Dolce from her kennel, and was promptly swamped with an additional forty pounds of ecstatic puppy love.

I'll just say this: chilly or not, that's a heck of a lot of big paws and sloppy tongues to deal with first thing in the morning.

Tonight is the Fall Festival at my school, with music and food and clubs running fundraising booths. It means a twelve-hour day, but it's a good time. Afterward I intend to gracefully collapse for the next 48 hours until the week begins again.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante