Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

15 Minutes
2001-09-19 - 8:03 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Why does everyone think I'm the chick to go to for relationship advice? I've only been in one relationship, people!

One that absorbed merely 1/38 of my life. Of course I'm not bitter or anything. :o�

Bleh. And at the same time, I seem to be carrying some form of scary-guy catnip in my pocket, because they're coming out of the woodwork and seriously invading my three feet of personal space... it's upsetting. And how do I say no without hurting their feelings?

(and no, Tiger, you do not fall into that category.)

Comedy of Errors is truly hilarious, but it's nibbling up my time like a voracious little gerbil. There's a poetry reading I'd absolutely love to go to tomorrow, but somehow everyone thinks scheduling things at 7 p.m. is a great idea, since no one has night classes or play rehearsals or anything. Hah.

I was really looking forward to hearing my friends' new stuff. And having more exposure to the cute poetry boys I adore.

When asked what I thought my purpose/destiny in life was, I couldn't quite say. I only knew I wanted to do or be something worth remembering, beyond the scope of ordinary human existence.

I don't want fifteen minutes of fame. I want twenty-five, dammit.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante