Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Friend With Bennys
2001-09-17 - 10:33 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I have no idea why I'm watching these dating shows, because they truly nauseate me...

Had a good afternoon, though. Despite wearing Monday clothes (I don't have to describe them, do I?), I was feeling confident and comfy and spent a few hours talking around the big round table in the music department... the hub of socialization for musicians everywhere.

I need to give this boy a name... Mr. Friends-With-Benefits boy (see previous entries). How about Benny? Heeee... fitting, yes?

Well, anyway. Benny played a gig for a theater troupe doing 1776 this past summer, and as a result he knows all the words to every song. It's so cute.

You just have to hear him sing Mrs. Jefferson's song. "'Cause it's high, high, high diddle diddle... wins my heart each time with his fiddle; my strings are unstrung..."

Takes a man very secure in his masculinity to do that. And he let me sing with him. So cute.

This is perhaps the second or third time we've actually discussed real things one-on-one (most of the time... another sweet little guy friend was there some of the time, and he's just adorable too, but in a different way) and last time I think he only talked to me because I was wearing a v-neck that was very cleavage-friendly. This time it was a loose t-shirt. Bonus points for him.

And he let me wear his hat.

But I did mention Benny'd be totally wrong for me, didn't I? He made a rather insensitive comment at one point (about someone else- one of my friends, though) and when I said, "God, you'd be a terrible boyfriend" he replied, "No, I'd always be sweet to my girl."

And made eye contact. It was kinda cool.

But I don't get him. At least I know, if he's not interested in me, it wouldn't crush me, because we can always be friends. And if he is... I wouldn't say no.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante