Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Distress Signal
2006-08-17 - 9:56 a.m.

Feeling: ridiculous
Listening to: Wicked - Defying Gravity
Reading/Watching: Mrs. Dalloway - Virginia Woolf

I should not be allowed to talk about serious things at three in the morning. My brain and body are tired, and the combination can be quite disastrous when I'm talking about emotional things.

We have a month left. A month, a month, a month. A month and a week, five weeks, and then everything, everything is going to change. My husband will officially lose his job and have to find a new one, and he is still not sure where it will be, and I am panicking because it's what I do best when I can't do anything useful. And meanwhile time is passing, and passing, and we will be drifting soon.

And I choose to talk about this during wee hours when it's entirely inappropriate to do anything about it, because anyone with sense (or a job) is supposed to be sleeping.

I am useless right now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante