Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Rewarding
2006-08-14 - 5:20 p.m.

Feeling: pretty damn cool
Listening to: Neko Case - The Needle Has Landed
Reading/Watching: Mrs. Dalloway, by Virginia Woolf

Today, Erin (the manager who first interviewed me) walked up, and I thought maybe she was going to fuss at me for that time an hour ago that I accepted split checks for a transaction.

No, she handed me two slips of paper. "You had like, 50 percent borders rewards transactions last week, which is fricking awesome. I've been forgetting to tell you how well you're doing, 'cause sometimes I ignore the cashiers, so this is for last week and the week before."

So I have a coupon for a free specialty drink from the cafe, and a free promo item (that's advance copies of books or CDs that the head manager has in her office and can't sell, so they give them away as prizes for employee contests and such).

Rock. On.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante