Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It's weird, being a *senior* now.
2003-08-19 - 9:28 p.m.

Feeling: drowsy
Listening to: Pixies - Debaser
Reading/Watching: last of Sword Singer

...and so, the first day of school.

Last night, call from Lynne took until 2:30 (not that I grudged her a minute of it, it was a conversation that needed to be had), so my alarm at 8 a.m. was not entirely happy-making.

Of course, the prof at my first class chose not to show. No explanation, just absent. I sat there for fifteen minutes until leaving, thinking in irritation, "I could've slept until ten. But noooo."

This was immediately made up for by the appearance of a tall blond poli-sci major who sat next to me in science, introducing himself and making handsome smalltalk. After class, he walked with me toward choir, asking about music, opening doors for me, being intelligent and charming, and then upon depositing me at my classroom, he proceeded to walk back across campus to get to his car. Heee. This kind of thing, just so you know, does not occur in a typical Day in the Life of Katie. Very shallow of me, to let it brighten my entire memory of the day.

Shallow, but it is thus brightened. ::basks:: The only drawback is that his name begins with a J, which, as all my friends know, is a portent of pure boy-evil. Sigh.

After all classes at 3:30, went to set up the booth at the freshman carnival, and wound up standing in harsh Texas sun until 7. I have the loveliest trailer-park t-shirt tan.

Came home to bubble bath, Hamburger Helper, a good book and a tall glass of verycold water.

Spent too long in the bath thinking about cute blond poli-sci majors whose names begin with J.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante