Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Determinedly Happy
2003-08-21 - 10:04 p.m.

Feeling: determinedly happy
Listening to: Indigo Girls - Virginia Woolf
Reading/Watching: back to Cold Mountain

Poli-sci J-boy has a girlfriend. Ha, it figgers.

But I refuse to be down today: I tried scatting with the jazz combo today and it was the most amazing rush. Nothing can take that away from me. I curved over the piano, listened to the chords, and let loose my voice until I hardly knew what I was singing anymore, it was all one weaving. Fantastic.

And the air force *gentlemen* (they have strenuously objected to the term "boys") and I are having a Buffy S2 party on Friday, after I go see Mini-Me and Steph in their play.

I know, it's boring to you, but it's fun to me. :)

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante