Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

One week down, 27 to go...
2007-10-28 - 8:37 p.m.

Feeling: tired, but hopeful
Listening to: Default - Time Served
Reading/Watching: Vision 2020: The Housewright Symposium on the Future of Music Education

I love my husband very much, and right now, I am being a rotten wife.

I'm working full-time, taking night classes, getting home tired and cranky, and demanding things like foot rubs. My cooking tends to consist of frozen pizza or Hamburger Helper.

I'm working on another paper for my grad class this weekend, so I canceled our standing RP date with two of our friends, and spent the day reading, taking brief breaks to heat up cans of soup or microwave popcorn, asking him to wash and fold the laundry, take the dog out walking, and if he has time, can he do the dishes? This makes a wonderful end to a week of job stressing, insomnia, and snippy/weepy moments thanks to Aunt Flo. Oh, and since Flo's here, you can guess how frequent Matrimonial Benefits have been.

So yeah. I'm a rotten wife.

I keep telling myself that once I get settled in to this new job, I won't have so many extra errands to run for it, and won't be so tired and bitchy. I keep hoping the kids will stop being little punkasses, treating me like a substitute they can ignore (although I've been so strict this week, students are making sketches of me with a witch hat and a big warty nose... yay for me). It will calm down. It will get better. It gets a bit better every day (two students like me! they drew me cute little pictures!), and if I can just win over one student a day, that's fine by me (are there 175 days left in the school year? If not, I may fall a bit short of the full roster).

So yeah. Giving it time, and Mr. Katie's being all kinds of patient right now. Although something tells me that when he has his first big paper for class, I'll be returning the favor... a lot.

I guess I should get cracking on that "pulling free time out of my ass" thing.

P.S.- He is not the one saying I'm a rotten wife. I say it, and he hugs me and says it's okay. I do not deserve this man.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante