Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Saving Grace
2007-10-23 - 11:12 p.m.

Feeling: vindicated/tired
Listening to: humming... oh look, it's coming from me!
Reading/Watching: Vision 2020: The Future of Music Education

Today was another day of babysitting crazy, poo-flinging howler monkeys.

Either that, or I was proctor for the sixth graders during their mid-semester standardized testing. Hello, ADHD.

Saving grace was a little handwritten note (in a cute little mini-envelope made from a second sheet of lined paper) from one of my students saying,

"Dear Mrs. MegMarch,
I know you were mad today but I hope you were not mad at me. I would never talk back to you, I like you you sing pretty and I think you are nice and pretty. When they make you mad, get mad right back at them! Love, Amanda."

It made my day. And on the bonus side, I got a lot of reading done for my grad class while monitoring the test-takers. Once they were quiet, all I had to do was read a paragraph, glance around, finish a chapter, walk a lap through the room, rinse, repeat.

Plus? The little folded "envelope"? So cute.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante