Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Twenty-three
2005-05-24 - 12:16 p.m.

Feeling: older
Listening to: Delerium - Just a Dream
Reading/Watching: The Golden Compass, by Philip Pullman

I am twenty-three today. I am considering a new habit of lying about my age. Not to be younger, no: to be older, so that my voice students don't lose faith in my competence because I'm such a widdle-biddy-baybee. I'm thinking of becoming twenty-six, so that Bear can be a little sister.

And my journal is almost five. She'll be learning to read and write soon.

Then she'll know what crap I'm filling her with and go on strike, refusing to operate until I learn how to be less self-absorbed and discuss more erudite matters like news events, religion and politics (although I wonder, how many of you readers would I lose if I did that? uck, blog-soapboxes must die).

What should I write about tomorrow? A long review of the past five years, with links to important posts? Something flippant and short? A long, annoying quiz? A goodbye post where I announce I'm ditching the journal? (Actually, that last one is highly unlikely, since I just paid for another year of SuperGold about, oh, three weeks ago.)

I should get going; I have a thousand things to do before celebrations can begin. Wish me drunken revelry!

Comments? 5 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante