Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

25 Things
2007-08-20 - 10:29 p.m.

Feeling: voluble
Listening to: A Perfect Circle - Pet
Reading/Watching: Rent on DVD, again (this time with commentary).

Finish the sentences:

1. I've come to realize that my ex is: so much less important than I used to think.

2. I am listening to: iTunes on shuffle (currently Evanescence singing Forgive Me) while mon coeur does the dishes downstairs (behold the power of pointed hinting)

3. I talk: way too fast, and apparently too quietly, judging by how many people have trouble hearing me at work.

4. I love: singing so that I feel it resonating through every inch of me (re: LOUD)

5. I have: no interesting news for my blog, therefore I fall back on cheap questionnaires.

6.My future: is as much of a mystery, but now I feel as if I'm back in motion again.

7. I lost: all the old recordings of my St. Moo jazz combo concerts, which is making me quite sad now (I'd beg, borrow, or steal to get a copy of the concert with Man From the Old Country and Goodbye on it).

8. I hate it when: I forget to spend time with people I love in the midst of madness and overscheduling.

9. Love: is good, and everyone is capable of giving it, and being worthy of receiving it. (Yes, I'm one of *those.*)

10. Marriage: is looking like it was a pretty good idea.

11. Somewhere: my dirty laundry is developing artificial intelligence and will seek to take over the world.

12. I'll always be: tall and heavy-boned with ridiculous curly hair, so I might as well resign myself to it.

13. I have a crush on: a different person every once in a while... it's a myth to think that crushes die after you find "the one." But if you're honorable, you don't act on them, obviously.

14. The last time I cried was: technically yesterday, for the funeral scene in Brigadoon. But the last time I cried genuine tears was for MawMaw, probably Thursday.

15. My cell phone is: necessary, but dirt-cheap for a reason.

16. When I wake up in the morning: I am grumpy because my husband NEVER wakes up before me, so the responsibility of breakfast falls to me.

17. Before I go to sleep at night: I talk over the day with mon coeur and kick him away when he tries to smother me, because it's August in Texas and the boy is a furnace.

18. Right now I am thinking about: heading off to bed to do just that (with possibly more of a... pause, before the kicking begins).

19. Babies are: loud, messy, adorable, hilarious, etc. I want several, but not now.

20. I get on MySpace: almost daily. Yes.

21. Today: I'm glad I didn't call in to work ($$), but the manager was so grumpy, you'd think I had.

22. Tonight I will : Get to sleep before midnight. Really.

23. Tomorrow I will: use my day off to take the puppy to the vet (first time ever, just a check-up), then get my oil changed, and have the mechanics at Anderson's look at my car to see why it's chugging at the ignition, if I have time.

24. I really want: the freedom to quit my job and focus entirely on getting school out of the way.

25. The person most likely to repost this is: someone with no shame and too much free time.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante