Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

2nd verse, better than the first
2008-10-20 - 11:12 p.m.

Feeling: concave
Listening to: Colin Hay - Down Under
Reading/Watching: the backs of my eyelids, hopefully.

Today was our fall concert. The kids actually showed up- we had about 90% attendance. I was stunned.

The beginners were wiggly and giggly and chatty, but overall, no one was knocked off the risers (which was a new setting for them). The advanced group was smirky and occasionally bratty, but they got through their very difficult songs and impressed the hell out of our assistant principal.

She said it was the best fall concert she'd ever heard at Rhodes- apparently it usually takes a few more months for the kids to sound so together. Yay on me (and, you know, them too).

Overall, had some fun. Kids were cute and made me crazy, all asking questions at once, but in the end it happened, and I even had time to eat a decent dinner before rehearsal today.

Now, I am going to sleep. For a month.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante