Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The 30 entry Countdown
2010-11-01 - 10:59 p.m.

Feeling: final
Listening to: television
Reading/Watching: Adult Swim

So, I decided to shut down this blog (or retire it, rather).

This decision was met with plenty of surprise and disapproval, but I'm frankly confused by that reaction. I will partake in National Blog Writing Month this November, and blog once a day for a month, summing up my ten-year blog as best I can in thirty days.

And after that, it's done.

To kick things off, we shall begin with my top 10 reasons to let this blog "go gently into that good night."

1) Ten years is a long time to put all your narcissism into one place.

2) I've grown and changed a lot since this began, and it's a little weird to associate my current adult babble with the memories and ramblings of the child I was.

3) In that vein, talking about being in love or having sex sounds like a complete, jarring contradiction to The Undateable Teen Nun who founded this blog as a cry for attention.

4) This thing was invented to keep in touch with friends from highschool. I believe roughly 0.5 of them are still currently reading.

5) I needed this thing at one time, to comb through my thoughts and attempt to know myself better. In many ways, that task has been accomplished.

6) Old entries are drama-soaked with the joys and delight of my first love, which wound up being the biggest mistake I ever made. Kinda don't want to continue hanging that past on my present and future.

7) Certain people I would like to leave behind (see Reason #6) are still capable of finding this blog, so I'd like to relocate into a more secluded location without having to keep it under constant lock and key.

8) Keeping this blog locked was a pain in the butt because people kept forgetting the password.

9) I am too lazy to update all the picture links.

10) 1,442 entries. 'Nuff said.

And so it begins. Hope you enjoy the final month of entries.

~MegMarch

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante