Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

4-29-2006
2006-01-01 - 11:36 p.m.

Feeling: dazed
Listening to: Vertical Horizon - Candyman
Reading/Watching: A Spell For Chameleon - Piers Anthony

I get married this year.

Oh, holy lord. It's such a very weird thing to say.

Although I'm officially having objections to April 29th. It's such a blah date. I wanted something zingy, like the sixteenth of something, since it's my lucky number, or something in an unusual month, like September. I wanted a date that was perfect for an anniversary trip to France. Everybody frickin' goes to France in spring, I wanted to be the weird chick who goes in the autumn.

But April 29th? It will always be right before final exams, and since I plan on being a teacher, my life will always be partially involved with final exams. It will always be during prom season. It will always (as long as we live in Schoolville) be infested with the drunken spirit of Fiesta (which, by the way, is making hotel rates for wedding guests really suck right now, so if you're coming, book early).

Then again, I consider my options. I can either go with it, and stick with the April thing, or wait an additional six months to get married. And I really, really can't wait to be married. If I had the choice, I'd do it this weekend, except it would make dress alterations hell, because it still needs to be hemmed.

Well, that settles it. No way I'm tripping down the aisle. I guess we'll stick with the April 29th idea.

...Stupid date. Mrph.

I can't believe I'm getting married this year.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante