Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

And now, for day 5...
2007-04-12 - 6:46 p.m.

Feeling: exhausted
Listening to: Drift Away - Dobie Gray
Reading/Watching: lump. I am just a lump.

Last night mon coeur couldn't sleep with his toothache (he thinks a filling came loose and now there's this big nasty cavity all hanging out back there), and I couldn't sleep while he was hurting and tossing and turning, so we eventually gave up on conventional things like NyQuil or Tylenol and drove to a 24-hour Wal-Mart to get him some Orajel at 3 in the morning.

Then I woke up at eight to go to work, he called in sick, and I spent nine hours tromping around the store while Aunt Flo kicked me in the balls (and in the spine, the skull, the knees... she's a real multi-tasker).

I just got home through the fabulous rush-hour traffic, and I'm starving, so I need to get up to make dinner.

In five more minutes.

It's only four days into my two weeks of working both jobs and already Iamsofuckingtired. I do not understand the people who can do this all the time (although it may be just because I know I'm opening the restaurant at 8 tomorrow, then going to work 1-10 at the bookstore afterward).

End whine.

I swear, someday I will get my masters so that I don't have to do this shit anymore.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante