Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

This is the one where everyone replies
2004-01-08 - 1:42 a.m.

Feeling: frivolous
Listening to: New Found Glory - Tainted Love
Reading/Watching: -

I've been wondering whether there's a sort of widely-accepted set of guidelines for what makes someone attractive.

I mean, I hear the four basic adjectives get tossed around all the time: cute, hot, pretty, beautiful. They're applied to both men and women, and I'm not sure whether they're interchangeable, or stand for very distinct types of appeal.

Is pretty less than beautiful? Is cute less than hot? Is hot less than pretty? Are they just categories, or levels? I just. don't. know. And it's so shallow to wonder about, I almost feel embarrassed for trying to puzzle it out, but what can I say? I'm curious about what other people think.

So what's the difference? There's a handy little Comments link below, panting for your input. Be kind and contribute; pretend you're tossing a nickel in a street musician's instrument case.

(Side note: we took down our Christmas decorations today. It was sad, folding things into boxes once more. Nimsay was adamant that there's no such thing as MLK-Day-lights, and I guess she's not as willing to start a new tradition.)

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante