Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Balancing
2003-03-12 - 5:53 p.m.

Feeling: sleepless.
Listening to: Matt Caplan - Seven Seas
Reading/Watching: not reading: singing.

Oh my goodness. This has the potential to turn out better than the artificial heart, or worse than cloning. (I don't know about you, but when I'm rich and famous, I am so going in for that cochlear implant... I wonder what it would be like to have perfect hearing? To never have to turn my head toward someone talking, to be able to switch the phone from ear to ear? Just the thought makes me want to cry and dance and beggar myself on the operation thisverysecond and many other insane things, so. Moving on.

Oh, and this is neat. I'm testing it over and over, trying to figure out how it works. I shall not rest until I know!!

Tonight is yet another run of the play. We were reviewed in the campus newspaper, and Turtle thought he'd be cool and pan us, saying "This play is nothing special." Oooooh when I get him alone... I'll strip off his angsty black fingernail polish and give him a fresh coat of Malibu-Barbie pink. And force him to wear Tommy Hilfiger for a day. I'll bring that little reptile to his knees, I tell ya.

Three days until Bri and I take the train to Chicago. I'm practically salivating. I want out of here so bad.

I'm balancing these days, between hiding what I'm thinking behind a wall of fatigue and reclusiveness, and showing far too much so that I alternately bum people out and piss them off.

So if I've offended in the past few days, just ignore me. I've been a whiny little bitch lately, and complaining gets me nowhere, since I don't intend to really do anything about things as they are. I can't have different circumstances, so I need a different mindset.

I need to breathe some Midwestern air and I'll be fine.

And Erin comes to town tomorrow! I can't wait; I just want to sit down with her and talk for years, like we always have. She's such a fabulous person, intelligent and beautiful and funny, and something about her is so inwardly peaceful. People are just drawn to her. The only way this could be more perfect would be if all the Titus Cousins could be here (hint to Kelly and Amanda and Sarah). Sigh.

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante