Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Best Policy
2003-03-11 - 9:23 p.m.

Feeling: blatant
Listening to: Lady Jane Grey - The Truth
Reading/Watching: two papers to write. gah.

Okay, so there's a guy in our play who desperately needs to get laid.

He makes jokes all the time, suggestive remarks, and although it's still funny, it's starting to bother a few of the more prim and proper ladies of the cast. Me, I try to deal with it (although he's made me blush a few times... I can't stop that knee-jerk reaction, damn stupid genes), and usually I just laugh at him, because he's a funny guy; he just suffers from being a twenty-year-old male. The combination usually results in pretty raunchy speech, although I think he's turned it on more since he realized most of us don't care.

It's actually scandalized Mini-Me, a little. She's taken to avoiding conversation with him, which I can partially understand, but personally, I'd rather have someone that went ahead and said what was on his mind rather than someone who censored his thoughts.

I don't want to be talking to a guy about Shakespeare, thinking he's on the level when really he's checking out my cleavage the whole time. I prefer someone who says what they're thinking. Perhaps it's vulgar, perhaps it's crude, but it's real. Sugar-coating has its value, but when it comes down to it, tell me the truth. Baldly. That way, at least I know what you're thinking. And I'll do the same for you.

Hey, it might piss you off, but you'll thank me later.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante