Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Can my inbox sue for religious persecution?
2005-06-11 - 1:02 a.m.

Feeling: righteous
Listening to: The Wells Fargo wagon is a-commmmin' down the street...
Reading/Watching: nothing. pillow-time.

I swear, if my mother sends me that e-mail forward "Andy Rooney says..." ONE MORE TIME, I am going to go tear the sculptures of Moses off the Supreme Court building myself. Just so that she'll stop sending me religious forwards spam e-mails. I am a Christian, yes, but I don't believe in telling the minority of atheists in this country to "shut up."

(Mostly it's about how the Ten Commandments are carved and emblazoned on all of our ancient court buildings, and all the founding fathers were Christian and made famous quotes that were all "woo Christianity RULEZ" and how we should respect their immaculate conception perfect plan for how this country should be governed from now until the end of time.)

I sent her a very long, very detailed reply, which is far too preachy to enclose in full. I will just enclose the post-script.

"So the founding fathers were Christian. Well, Plato and Aristotle were pagan. All were brilliant men, but you don't see many people arguing that all philosophers should be pagan, simply because the people who started it were."

At which point mon coeur, who was being nosy and reading over my shoulder, put his arms around me and said, "I love you."

So. Going to pursue more pleasant ideas now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante