Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Unwinding
2005-06-12 - 1:54 p.m.

Feeling: stymied
Listening to: Coldplay
Reading/Watching: I feel guilty when I read.

I am stagnating and it is enough to make me want to scream, because the things I want to move forward I am incapable of budging, and the things that are moving forward are the things I desperately want to stay the same.

Jobs circle around, open but ineligible, others close their doors against my nose, my degree lies smug under a dust blanket, whispering how I'm too good for this. My bank account is anorexic, slipping into a shadow, my empty time is bloated and sits on my chest in the mornings.

And the days tick by, red carpet ripping under my feet, dragging me to a deadline.

The only thing happening according to plan is his leaving. August marches toward us with vicious glee.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante