Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Anti-Everything
2005-11-07 - 8:45 p.m.

Feeling: grumpy
Listening to: nothing
Reading/Watching: prison break

I have decided that the Choxie commercial must die.

It is the most annoying commercial I can think of, except maybe that Old Navy ad with the chick rapping about the wonder of those embroidered tunics (which used to be cool and quirky with their Indian designs and patterns, but then they got popular and the trendy world murdered them and offered up their mass-produced corpses as "fashion," with a cruelty not known since Gwen Stefani brutally slaughtered the meaning of the bindi).

I am feeling rather anti-everything tonight, don't mind me.

I received a call to substitute for the music teacher at an elementary school, and I was all a-squee, getting ready and putting on make-up and thinking about the fun games and songs I could teach them, and then as I was driving to the school, they called me to say that their teacher wasn't going to be absent, after all, and they didn't need me.

Deflated, I called mon coeur, and asked him to meet me at IHOP for a cheer-up breakfast. I was grouchy the entire time, and wound up ruining breakfast for both of us (despite the hearty cheering-up efforts of the new IHOP crepes, which are gooood).

Then I went home, and cleared off the computer desk in my room, as well as the space where my laptop normally sits at a built-in desk in the corner of the living room. Soon my laptop will migrate to my room, and mon coeur will park his big PC in the living room when he (hopefully, maybe, eventually) moves in. (The "hopefully" part was the source of the arguments during breakfast... we've been planning since September, but so far he has moved exactly 4 boxes from his closet, three of which were already packed full of stuff he never uses but won't get rid of.)

Operation: Clear Out My Packrat Crap has officially commenced. I filled an entire trash bag with the stuff surrounding my computer and filling the drawers of my plastic desktop organizer. Hopefully this can be a useful pre-purge for when mon coeur and I move into our Married People Home. I'm really hoping that once we do that, things will get a lot easier for us. I'm just very organized and sharp-tongued right now, and having such an ongoing To-Do list never helps, because I feel I have to do it all myself (he asked me to make him a list of all the wedding preparations we need to make, but so far he hasn't done any of the things on the list). It's just a bad time for a rabid micromanager and a passive, non-organized person to be in such close proximity.

But then I taught two voice lessons and my nine-year-old cheered me up with her enthusiasm, so yay for teaching.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante