Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Four-Minute Scraps of History
2005-11-10 - 11:12 p.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Vienna Teng - Momentum (again)
Reading/Watching: ER. which I love. and I hate. and I love because I hate.

Aww, nostalgia is fun.

I have decided to copy my entire CD collection onto my laptop. I no longer keep things like television episodes or massive games saved, so all those lovely gigabytes are going to waste. If mon coeur can fill his with pr0n, I can fill mine with music. So ha.

But it means I'm burning CDs and listening to songs I literally haven't heard since my senior year in highschool. And that's trippy and fun. Soon I'll get all of them burned, and put my lovely winamp on shuffle, and just bask in thousands of four-minute scraps of personal history. Every single song has some sort of personal association, although a bunch of them share the same ones, depending on if the memory lasted through an album, or a single verse.

The only drawback is that it seems to prompt manic-depressive behaviors, since my emotions get all seesaw-like in tandem with the song (damn, my Alanis years were tumultuous).

Although Winamp seems to seriously love Vienna Teng. It keeps coming back to her album Warm Strangers. Smart Winamp.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante