Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Anti-Productivity
2005-06-14 - 7:08 p.m.

Feeling: girly
Listening to: Iron and Wine - Promising Light
Reading/Watching: The Eye of the World - Robert Jordan

Okay, so maybe applying to Bed Bath & Beyond doesn't require browsing its candle collection, but it's all on the same website, right?

Probably best if I don't get hired there, though... I'd spend my paychecks for the next year within a month. I bookmarked certain items I liked (and Nimsay, it is not a bridal registry, thankyouverymuch).

I do think there is a private entry in our future, though... today I browsed online job applications in my pajamas, watched episodes of sad!Buffy, and sobbed my premenstrual little heart out about impending decisions. It was halfway to therapeutic, and I think the catharsis will have to come when I have some sort of daily distraction from crawling time (hopefully a lucrative distraction, at that), and the decisions will resolve themselves by default.

The sad thing is, I typed out that paragraph without realizing just how many geeky word-freak moments are crammed in there.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante