Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Counting Down
2003-05-01 - 11:10 p.m.

Feeling: anticipatory (I *think* that's the right tense...)
Listening to: Dispatch - "Railway"
Reading/Watching: research

Tomorrow, Nimsay and I are going to the apartment complex, to see the actual room we'd be living in.

I'm also hoping to get the paperwork finished so that, if all goes to plan, we can move in before finals end. And I can have a week or so to set up the place before I start work.

Nimsay and I are already feeling like this is a definite thing. We've started planning what decorations to put where, etc. I hope we're not counting too many chickens, because if for some reason we get turned down for this place (even though the money isn't an issue and both of us have spotless credit records), it's back to square one, with one week to go.

Now maybe I should start focusing on that twenty-page paper due Tuesday. God help me.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante