Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Happy Dance with Crossed Fingers
2003-05-03 - 3:39 a.m.

Feeling: hopeful
Listening to: Coldplay - Rush of Blood to the Head
Reading/Watching: research

Such a good day.

- Apartment check. No chalk outlines outside, no three-headed dogs over trapdoors; we are good to go. Nimsay and I were looking at each other, saying giddily, "I love it! I love it!" Cross fingers. It is lovely and has paint instead of wallpaper, so yay poster frenzy! Should know Wednesday or Thursday.

- Lunch @ "my" restaurant, ice cream at Marble Slab... my favorite shopping center will soon be 15 minutes closer, but ooooh my stummy.

- X-Men 2. In touch with my inner geek, talking about plot possibilities for X3 with Nimsay: Dark Phoenix, appearance of Gambit (chanting: Gam-bit, Gam-bit... we love you, Remy!). Can I mention how Rogue was being such a girl? "No, don't kiss me, don't kiss me, don't kiss me... oh, you kissed me! LET'S GO! ::dives::" Just so you know, I am thrilled to death with this movie, and plan to see it again, so if you're mad that I saw it without you, take heart: I will happily go again.

- Driving home, thinking of apartment and movie and full belly and just squeaking like a chipmunk on helium. Eeee!

- Helping Bri babysit Fr. Eugene's daughters while he and his wife went to the symphony (don't worry, Orthodox priests are allowed to be married...) and fun, wrestling three spring-loaded little girls into bed, only to have them pop out again, demanding more stories. The two-year-old wanted to do the reading, said she was "capable." I almost died giggling.

- Father & Matushka returned, had a long silly talk about the girls' sleep-resistance inventiveness, then started in on theology, since we both need info for our papers (due Tuesday, mrph), stayed talking until 12:30.

- Attempted to see a 1 a.m. movie with Bri afterward, but people were driving like maniacs and everything was sold out, so Denny's and hot tea and why does my throat hurt like I have tonsillitis again? Damm-itttt, didn't this happen last year before juries? Frustration.

Other than that bit, today gets a gold star.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante