Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Some days you gotta dance, and live it up when you get the chance.
2002-06-14 - 2:35 a.m.

Feeling: Sated
Listening to: Silence... my ears have stopped ringing. ahhh.
Reading/Watching: Jen. We forgave and forgot pretty quickly.

There are some things in life which are overrated.

I mean, sure, movies make it look like a blast, and there are tons of songs and crap about meeting someone on a dance floor.

But last night was the 20-year class reunion for the class of 1982.

J&J and I were born in 1982. And people were still coming up and telling the three of us that we have great butts.

Eeeew.

Then there was the sweaty drunken military men, eight of them swarming around the three of us, and at first it was fine because it's just dancing, right? But when someone you've known for maybe three minutes starts feeling you up (as if freak-dancing's not enough?) and smacking your ass, it is time to go home.

Other than those unpleasant moments, we had fun. It's nice to know the three of us have declared peace.

I may be a boastful bookworm, but I can still dance like mad for four hours straight.

(An empty club floor is not as intimidating as people think. Because it never stays empty for long. J&J thought I'd lost my mind, but by the next song some other people had come up and were dancing with me, so ha.)

I hurt. I need to do some stretches or something before I attempt stuff like that again.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante