Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Things I've never done but always wanted to.
2002-06-17 - 8:57 p.m.

Feeling: Wistful
Listening to: Caedmon's Call, "Piece of Glass"
Reading/Watching: Jae. We must get together weekend after this.

I've never...

Learned how to figure-skate.

Cut my hair short like Julia Roberts's in The Mexican.

Had a boy pick me up with a limo.

Worn contacts.

Eaten Ben & Jerry's Phish Food. (I really should try it. I loved Snafu.)

Slapped Charlie Brown hard across the face. Then kissed him just to show him exactly what he was missing. Then slap him again, for fun.

Taken pictures of stupid things like toes and people's nostrils and not have them turn out retarded-looking.

Taken guitar/violin/saxophone/oboe/cello/flute lessons.

Worn the sparkly green dress I now fit into.

Worn the red Pretty Woman-esque gown Claire had for a prom dress (which I'm now trying to fit into).

Gone on a date where the boy paid for everything.

Straightened my hair (professionally). Not like it would work.

Had/done anything that required a hospital visit. Other than the being born thing.

Been anorexic or bulimic, appealing though it was at one time. Couldn't physically do it. Tried.

Told someone the complete, total, unvarnished, truth of exactly what I think of them. In my head, I'm cruel and bitter. No one needs that.

Been out of the country.

Paid more than $100 for an article of clothing.

Bought an article clothing with a single digit on the tag (well, maybe as a kid, but not since age 10 or so).

Danced ballet.

Gone up in a hot air balloon.

Published a book.

Put on a disguise and faked an accent for a day.

Grown my nails over a centimeter long.

Been so drunk I don't have control over myself and/or don't remember what I did the next day.

Saved someone. Sometimes I wonder if I could.

Gone a year without damaging my car in some way.

Flashed someone.

Written something on a bathroom wall.

Confronted the guy I know to be a date-rapist. I know I'd cry. And no one would believe me, since he's popular, the girl left school, and it was almost 2 years ago.

Sung an F-6, like in the Queen of the Night aria from Magic Flute.

Told my grandfather that I know. About him.

Taken martial arts. That could be cool.

Met the Dork Sisters. But I will.

Kissed someone until their glasses/car windows/both steam up.

Kissed someone, period.

Been to a gay bar.

Been to a strip club (came so close... ah, memories).

Sung an aria from the top of Treadaway Hall, where it echoes out over the whole campus.

Been able to cry on command.

Been able to stop crying on command.

Played a leading role.

Read anything by Kafka, F. Scott Fitzgerald, or Anne Bronte (I hear she was pretty cool, if less renowned).

Done drugs or smoked anything, even cigarettes (though that might not belong, since I never wanted to).

Sneaked out.

Taken a road trip.

Owned a cat.

Been in love. I've loved, but not the real kind.

Gone north of Texarkana. Been to each coast, but not up.

Made a demo tape.

Worn clogs.

Learned how to paint/sculpt/draw etc.

Written a 10-page diary entry.

...Ha, I scared you there, didn't I? Don't worry, I'm done.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante