Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Think I'll Go to Boston
2009-08-15 - 4:51 p.m.

Feeling: quiet
Listening to: Augustana - Boston
Reading/Watching: oh so many things, and the time still drags

Every time this song comes on, I just stop what I'm doing.

I have a week of preparations, and the kids come back next Monday. It's a new year. I feel like it's a new everything.

Andante has figured out that "pill" is a word that not only stands for "wad of peanut butter on the roof of his mouth," but also results in feeling much better once the Benadryl tucked inside does its work. So now, when he's snuffly, he goes to stare at the jar of peanut butter and whimpers. It's pretty adorable. Especially right now, when allergies are kicking both our asses. "Pill" gets an even bigger happydance than "cookie" or "walk."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante