Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Lazy morning
2009-08-08 - 9:19 a.m.

Feeling: hopeful
Listening to: Beck - Loser
Reading/Watching: Scrubs, season 5

So in the delicate balance between eating right and saving money, there are successes and failures.

Last night at a mexican restaurant with co-workers, I ordered a drink and happy hour had just ended. Fail. But then I had the caldo de pollo (chicken veggie soup) and took home half of it, along with the handmade tortillas no one wanted! Success.

This morning, I'm lazy and doing things like setting up the sprinkler in the backyard, snuggling with Andante, and warming up a raspberry fudge holey donut, which is healthy (for a donut), but very expensive and meant to be taken in the car when I don't have time to make breakfast. Fail. (For the record, they are amazingly delicious & low fat, and if you can catch them on a day when they're selling boxes at a discount or buy-2-get-1-free, they are worth every penny.)

Then I felt bad, and scrambled up the last of the bacon with egg substitute and made breakfast tacos using the leftover tortillas from last night. Success!

Andante, who anxiously watched me play with the bacon, is now happily licking the greasy/salty plate I let it drain on while scrambling the eggs. If dogs pray, mine was definitely appealing to a higher power for one of those pieces of bacon to fall on the floor. But alas, no luck for him today.

Now I'm sitting down with my coffee and taco, and trying to think of other things to do before I get on the road to visit Bartok and Kerry. I love them both, but I don't cherish the four hour drive. At least I get to bring the bacon-breathed Booger Bear with me.

(Side note: his birthday was Monday! My booger-man is a year old! Please, God, let him start to calm down soon...)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante