Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Backbone (oh, that's where it was...)
2003-07-21 - 10:24 p.m.

Feeling: stubborn
Listening to: Jane Siberry - All Through the Night
Reading/Watching: Georgette Heyer, "The Nonesuch"

So many times people have tried to mow me over today, I'm getting sick of crying, and starting to stand up straight again.

Cry, and I will buckle and turn myself inside out to soothe you and make it better, no matter what it takes. Scream, and I will set my shoulders and fight back. It just takes enough browbeating, and that's when my spine re-forms and I start to get bitchy and tenacious. You think I'm enjoying this guilt and fear? Well, fuck you.

He still hasn't given me an answer. I'm beginning to wonder if I want to waste all this heart's-blood on a boy who's not quite sure. Does it take this long to figure out something with only two choices?

To quote Bridget Jones, I think I need to hold out for "something rather more extraordinary than that."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante