Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Monday
2002-11-18 - 10:30 p.m.

Feeling: sleepy. too many late nights.
Listening to: Nine Days - Good Friend
Reading/Watching: Metamorphosis. And trying not to feel imaginary crawly-bug-legs on my skin.

What Classic Pin-up Are You? by Medox


Heh. I wish.

I am excited... my sister (and Drew) and I are going to see Coldplay in concert, January 29th. I ordered them online when sales had been open for only thirty minutes, and I got third row seats.

Third. Row. Granted, there is a pit, which costs the same, but you don't get to sit down, and it's not like I want to be spattered by their sweat, or give them my underwear or anything. So yeah, very happy Katie does the Very Happy Dance (it's like the Happy Dance, only with more bouncing involved).

I know I've been rather boring lately, and I apologize. I was re-reading some of the entries I wrote last fall, and I think it's because I'm so complacent right now. When life really sucks, I get all snappy and bitchy and funny. When things are good, I'm worthless to the average reader.

And I've thought about the thing with Quincy. He is cute, and sweet, and fun to talk to. He's gentlemanly and gives great hugs. Even though he kissed me out of the blue, he respected me enough to ask if he could, the second time. And never once tried to deepen the kiss, unlike another boy who, even though he knew it was my first kiss, all but dove down my throat, freaking me out because I didn't know how to kiss yet. (Not going to name any names. ::coughHarrycough::)

And Quincy had enough sense to like me. Which is always good. Even when I had a boyfriend, even when I would show up with little or no makeup, even in t-shirts and jeans, even on bad days when I would be bitchy and sarcastic to everyone, even when I would trip over my own feet or say something utterly, utterly stupid. I wasn't trying to fascinate anyone, I was just being me at my best and worst, and he liked me anyway.

Gotta give bonus points for that. So I'm taking things as they come and seeing where this goes. Is it shallow of me to be glad that Harry the Horndog is no longer the only person I've ever kissed? It's somehow so comforting, relegating him to First, but not Only.

(This might have been a lucky day; I skipped algebra because I was exhausted and math is evil, only to find later that the teacher was sick and canceled all her classes. Woo for me.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante