Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

No good trying to think of a title
2002-11-21 - 1:09 a.m.

Feeling: tired. yawning
Listening to: Vast - Pretty When You Cry
Reading/Watching: the backs of my eyelids.

So I got my hair cut, and it's been straightened again, and seeing people doubletake is just priceless.

I went to go see Quincy after the brass concert, and... let's just say he liked my hair. I officially have a boyfriend now.

Bri asked me, "Do you really like him, or do you just like that he likes you?"

To be honest, I'm not sure. He hasn't been in my orbit very long, wasn't even in the field of "possibles" until he up and kissed his way from "possible" to "probable." It's difficult to switch on that quickly when you've never really considered the person in that light before.

If I had to boil it down, then I know that he likes me. And I like that he does. It makes me feel good, knowing that he's thinking of me when I'm gone.

Perhaps I'm on the rebound still, because Harry does flit through my mind occasionally. But he doesn't seem as tall, or as handsome, or as sweet as I used to think he was. I do not miss him.

And Quincy describes me with words like "beautiful" and "amazing." No girl ever minds being called amazing.

Oh, and a fun little Oblivious Katie anecdote: the other day I was talking with a girl pal of mine, and remembered that last I'd spoken with her, she'd mentioned going on a date. I decided to merge from smalltalk into girltalk, and began with,

"So, how are things going with that guy?"
"Which guy?"
"You said you went out last weekend, you don't remember which guy?"
"No, there's no guy..."
"But you said you went on a date!"
"Oh, you mean with April?"

Excuse me, but my foot is so far in my mouth, I must extract the shoelaces from around my esophagus.

Yup, we put the "liberal" in Liberal Arts.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante